About

   Whether it’s running a marathon or taking a walk on a beautiful day, body mobility and movement is one of the keys to happiness. Regardless of a person’s age or condition, with exercise comes energy and better health. And with that in mind, as a fitness trainer and coach I help my clients be their best, guiding them to achieve personal goals and to prevent injury.

     Fitness and good nutrition have been central to my life since college. I grew up in Alhambra, California, located in Los Angeles county. After high school I studied at Cal State University in L.A. and earned a degree in sociology. I started a family and in 1990 we moved to the central coast town of Cambria, California. I have two sons, a daughter-in-law, and twin grand children.

     I have been a personal trainer since 2004 and am certified through the National Council for Certified Personal Trainers as well as the American Council on Exercise. I also have certifications as a Physical Therapy Aid as well as a Medical Assistant.
 
My personal vision is “a healthier world one person at a time.”
My motto is “looking good, feeling great and living life at your best.”
 
If you would like to inquire about becoming a client you can reach me at colleenjuarez@att.net.